APP "Freudiana" album

The Alan Parsons Project


"Freudiana" was originally intended to be the 11th APP album. Along the way it became the soundtrack for Eric's first musical. For more information about this album, read the first two issues of The Avenue newsletter.

This album was originally released by EMI, but not in every country. It is currently available on CD.

And if you hadn't guessed already, this album was inspired by Sigmund Freud.

The Nirvana Principle instrumental (3:45)

Freudiana vocal: Eric Woolfson (6:21)

I Am A Mirror vocal: Leo Sayer (4:07)

Little Hans vocal: Graham Dye (3:15)

Dora vocal: Eric Woolfson (3:51)

Funny You Should Say That vocal: The Flying Pickets (4:36)

You're On Your Own vocal: Kiki Dee (3:54)

Far Away From Home vocal: The Flying Pickets (3:12)

Let Yourself Go vocal: Eric Woolfson (5:26)

Beyond The Pleasure Principle instrumental (3:14)

The Ring vocal: Eric Stewart (4:23)

Sects Therapy vocal: Frankie Howerd (3:40)

No One Can Love You Better Than Me vocal: Kiki Dee, Marti Webb, Gary Howard and Eric Woolfson (5:41)

Don't Let The Moment Pass vocal: Marti Webb (3:41)

Upper Me vocal: Eric Stewart (5:16)

Freudiana instrumental (3:43)

Destiny vocal: Chris Rainbow (0:51)

There But For The Grace Of God vocal: John Miles (5:56)


Bass: Laurie Cottle

Drums and Percussion: Stuart Elliott

Guitars: Ian Bairnson

Keyboards: Eric Woolfson

Synthesizers and Saxophones: Richard Cottle

Additional Keyboards: Alan Parsons

Vocals: Eric Woolfson, Leo Sayer, Graham Dye, The Flying Pickets, Kiki Dee, Eric Stewart, Frankie Howerd, Marti Webb, Gary Howard, Chris Rainbow, John Miles

Orchestras Arranged and Conducted by Andrew Powell

Back to The Avenue Home Page

This page, copyright 2002 The Avenue / Avenue Communications.