The Alan Parsons Project


This album was originally released by Arista Records in 1978, at the height of Pyra-mania. This album was called "a look at yesterday through the eyes of today" in an Arista press kit.

BulletVoyager instrumental (2:24)

BulletWhat Goes Up... vocal: David Paton (3:31)

BulletThe Eagle Will Rise Again vocal: Colin Blunstone (4:38)

BulletOne More River vocal: Lenny Zakatek (4:18)

BulletCan't Take It With You vocal: Dean Ford (backing vocal: Eric Woolfson, David Paton, Stuart Tosh) (5:05)

BulletIn The Lap of Gods instrumental (5:29)

BulletPyramaniavocal: Jack Harris (2:45)

BulletHyper-Gamma Spacesinstrumental (4:19)

BulletShadow of a Lonely Man vocal: John Miles (5:39)


Bass: David Paton, Joe Puerta

Drums and Percussion: Stuart Elliott

Electric Guitars: Ian Bairnson

Acoustic Guitars: Ian Bairnson, David Paton, Alan Parsons

Keyboards: Eric Woolfson, Duncan Mackay

Vocals: Colin Blunstone, Dean Ford, David Paton, Lenny Zakatek, Jack Harris, John Miles

Back to The Avenue Home Page

This page, copyright 1997 The Avenue / Avenue Communications.